MCAN: Bello Emerges as Amir of Kano State chapter


KANO State Chapter of Muslim Corpers’ Association of Nigeria (MCAN) has ushered in new set of executives that will be led by Mallam Abdul Quddoos Bello on Sunday, 1st April, 2018.

Mallam Abdul Quddoos Bello, the new Amir of MCAN, Kano State Chapter

This was done during the handing over Ceremony/Convention of the association at Mahmud Tukur Theatre in Bayero University Kano, old site.

The guest speaker at the occasion, Dr. Habib Musa Muhammad from the Department of Anesthesia AKTH, Kano delivered speech on the theme of the convention, “Duty Call”. The speech was tailored towards addressing the attitude of youth towards Islam.

Contributing to the discussion, Mallam Faisal Abubakar from Kano Secondary School Board (KSSB) urged Muslim youths to be focused on their endeavours and be vanguards for Islam.

READ: Abdel Fattah el-Sisi Wins Egypt Election after Hunting Credible Oppositions

In attendance was Barr. Aminu Soliu, the association Staff Adviser who also doubles as the representative of the NYSC Kano State Coordinator and Alhaji Ladan Baba.

The outgoing executives

Below is the list of the new executives and their portfolios are:


  1. Abdul Quddoos Bello           Ameer
  2. Mahmud Idris                            Naibul Ameer
  3. Muyideen Akerele                       Secretary
  4. AbdurRaheem Abubakar   Gen. Secretary
  5. Musa Abubakar Khalid            Da’awah Officer 1
  6. Islamil Aliyu Adam                        Da’awah Officer 2
  7. Idris Ogunfunwa Financial Secretary
  8. Muhammad Abubakar We Education Officer 1
  9. Musa Sani Education officer 2
  10. Sadiq Salawu                                  Welfare officer 1
  11. Shuaib Salihu Muhammad. PRO 1
  12. AbdulAfeez Gbadamosi Obasanjo Asset Maintenance Officer 1
  13. Abdulkabir Chibuike O.              Asset Maintenance Officer 2
  14. Anas Yusuf  Business Officer


  1. Zeenah Salako                                Ameerah
  2. Samira Abba Dogara                    Naiba Ameerah
  3. Aminah Adam Danjuma              Sister Sec.
  4. Bashirah Jimoh Treasurer
  5. Bashirah Musa Welfare
  6. Kuburah Durogbola
  7. Ummu Ani Adeosun                     Business Officer.

Leave a Reply